The weekly reset for Bungie game, Destiny 2, is changing up the timing of the weekly reset. Currently, the reset happens at 1 AM PT on the Tuesday of each week, but starting with the release of the Curse of Osiris expansion on December 5, the weekly resets will take place at 9 AM PT.

Here’s how that works out to where you might live:

  • 9 AM PST
  • 12 PM EST
  • 5 PM GMT
  • 9 PM MSK
  • 2 AM JST
  • 4 AM AEDT
  • 6 AM NZDT

In a blog post, Bungie said it is making this change because it wants the resets to happen in conjunction with new content releases. Under the previous setup, players could not always earn new rewards tied to a specific piece of content because the game hadn’t reset yet to reflect the new release. Bungie did take steps to address this, but the developer acknowledged that “we were unable to prevent every scenario.”

“Additionally, we’re seeking to align the Milestone resets with event availability, such as Trials of the Nine or Iron Banner, to provide a uniform experience for players to follow each week,” Bungie said.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here